The best piece of advice Wenger gave henry

arsene wenger thierry henry

Henry has revealed how in his early career, he would blame others for failing to pass to him, a trait that Wenger encouraged him to lose.

“One of the best [pieces of] advice I have received in my career was from Arsene, who told me: ‘Stop asking yourself the wrong question’,” the former Gunners striker told Unisport.

“What he means by that is, I would’ve said to myself: ‘Oh, he didn’t see me, oh, he didn’t pass me the ball.’ I would have always talked about you [the team-mate].

“Arsene said to me: ‘What could you have done for him to see you?’

“I was always aware of what can you do to help [the team-mate]. Instead of arguing, I’d try to find a way to make you better.”

Leave a Reply

